Chanel

Today I get to do the prep for the Chanel inspired 40th Birthday cake.

Chanel being such an iconic brand I really want to do it justice.

I won’t lie, I love labels. Prada, Chanel, YSL, etc, etc. The quality and craftsmanship are second to none. Like most people I admire from the window, as I currently can’t quite afford the cost yet – but I’m working on it.

So with the quality in mind, I want to be quite respectful to the brand when making this cake. It has to simple yet classy, obviously in black & white. And being simple in design  – it needs to be perfect.

So today I’m off to the cake supplies shop, to purchase some things to make perfection a little easier.

I will be making the accessories for this cake this afternoon, and baking and putting it all together tomorrow. If I get the chance I will put some photos up of the prep work.

Leave a Reply

