Happy Valentine’s Day

My day turned out pretty well – I made some yummy cupcakes (but haven’t decorated them yet). My girls made me some art and my husband asked me if I would marry him again. Considering that we are all ready organizing our renewal of our vows for next year it comes as no surprise, but the thought was there on this most romantic day of the year.

Talking of the wedding, tomorrow I get to take my mother down the wedding dress shop to try some beautiful gowns on, and I have settled on the idea of how I want my cake to look. Due to the fact that it is me making the cake, I can make it as grand as I want because apart from the cost of ingredients I won’t be charging myself to make it. So my cake is going to be about 5-6 tiers high, and white fondant, with some really pretty decoration, which I don’t want to give to much away, as this would spoil the surprise for everyone, but needless to say it fits in with the theme of the day.

All I will say is that it will be an elegant garden wedding, with all ladies in evening dresses, as I view this as if I get to dress up in a beautiful dress, then all the ladies should be able to.

We will be taking our vows under a old oak tree – which I find very symbolic.

Well on that note – with the smell of cupcakes ready to be decorated I must be off. I hope that everyone out there had a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

