What to do for Valentine’s Day?

It’s no secret who my Valentine is as I’ve been married to him for nearly 9 years. However there won’t be any romance tomorrow night as my husband is currently working away. And with a child who is not feeling her best, I feel tomorrow night will be long for all the wrong reasons and a lot less fun.

So today and tomorrow I will be making a Valentines Cake made for 2 – I’ll just have to force myself to eat his share :

For the most romantic night of the year, the recipe could be either

  • Chocolate – as this contains both a sedative which relaxes and lowers inhibitions and a stimulant to increase activity and the desire for physical contact.

OR

  • Banana, not only due not only to its shape, but also its creamy, lush texture, some studies show its enzyme bromelain enhances male performance.

If you want a really good night then you could combine both.

I think I will make it chocolate, and then wrap the cake in a thin layer of pure chocolate and a delicate chocolate decoration on top.

So tomorrow night, get a babysitter in and have the night to yourselves, or put the kids to bed early, curl up together, have a glass of champagne – the drink of love, or a glass wine, have some chocolate and not forgetting the bananas, and have a really lovely evening.

What shall I do?? I’ll open my card that my husband posted a week ago, watch a good movie while eating my Valentine’s Day Cake for 2.

2 thoughts on “What to do for Valentine’s Day?

  1. mmmm quiet night for me alone at home!! daughter will be out for dinner and hubby is working in China 😦 not a gr8 valentines day for me..

    • Mine is a Officer on a ship, even though I am used to him being away, I’d still like him home on special occasions, and we can always celebrate it next year. I hope when you hubby gets back that you are treated to a belated Valentine’s Day dinner 🙂

Leave a Reply

